Greetings and brief intro

Hier können sich neue Mitglieder vorstellen.

Moderator: Moderatoren

andrewtretiakov
Illumina-Mitglied
Greetings and brief intro

Beitrag von andrewtretiakov »

Hello everyone,

My name is Andres and I'm a chemist by training but work as a physics technician in a secondary school in London, England.

I'm very interested in chemistry, physics, ENGINEERING, materials science, science communication and building apparatus and equipment and especially the history of science to name a few. I also do a bit of beekeeping.

Part of the science communication I do is by volunteering, participating and collaborating in different public events, workshops, conferences, open days and public lectures. Occasionally, I assist my friend and expert chemist Andrew Szydlo in his lecture demonstrations at the Royal Institution of Great Britain. There are quite a few videos already in the Ri YouTube channel. I highly recommend watching them:
https://youtu.be/1Qi4rrQoruQ

Thank you very much,
A
mgritsch
Illumina-Admin

Re: Greetings and brief intro

Beitrag von mgritsch »

andrewtretiakov hat geschrieben: Sonntag 13. August 2023, 14:55 Occasionally, I assist my friend and expert chemist Andrew Szydlo in his lecture demonstrations at the Royal Institution of Great Britain.
Hey, wow, great! The RI and the videos with Andrew Szydlo are world famous! He is a genius teacher, his lectures are so powerful and encouraging! :thumbsup: To spend a day with him in the lab would be a dream! Warm greetings and our highest respect from continental Europe! :)
lemmi
IllumiNobel-Gewinner 2012

Beitrag von lemmi »

Hi Andrew, once more welcome to Illumina!

We also consider science communication as one of the goals of our forum. Our intention ist to provide a space of reliable information, and exchange for amateur scientists.